At Winsor, we follow the National Curriculum and all children from Year 1 to Year 6 are taught:

  • English,
  • Maths,
  • Science,
  • Computing,
  • PE,
  • Music,
  • Art and Design,
  • Design and Technology (DT),
  • History
  • and Geography.

In addition, we follow the Newham Agreed Syllabus for Religious Education (RE) and have reflection time every week to develop children's Personal, Social, Health and Citizenship (PSHCE) skills and understanding.

Our broad and balanced curriculum actively promotes the fundamental British
values of:

  • democracy
  • the rule of law
  • individual liberty
  • mutual respect
  • tolerance of those with different faiths and beliefs

British Values Statement - please click on the link to view it.

Useful links

Please click on the links to access LGfL premium content and resources to support teaching and learning in Primary schools.

Bugs Club logo

Bug Club